Front Page Photograph

Knowing that today would most likely be the day that the photos and short interview would appear in the local newspaper, I headed to the local general store before heading to work, leaving a little earlier than usual. And there it was. Front cover photo, taking up just over half the page, with the article on  page 4. Well, I was very excited to see it. My son had to have an extra copy to take to school to show his class.

For those interested to see the article, you can view it here.

2 thoughts on “Front Page Photograph”

  1. Well done – a great article 🙂 I’m sure you’ll have lots of enquiries about joining the writing group. I’m doing my first NaNo and loving it. I was thrilled to have a couple of writers I know contact me to be buddies and it’s great to encourage each other so it must be wonderful to have fellow participants so close 🙂

Leave a Reply

